Nomination committee

Provisions on the establishment of a nomination committee are found in the Code. The nomination committee’s main task is to present appropriate candidates for the roles as chairman of the board, board members and auditor, as well as remuneration to these.

The nomination committee shall consist of the chairman of the Board of Directors and three board members appointed by the three largest shareholders as of the last September.

If any of the three largest shareholders choose to waive their right to appoint a member to the nomination committee, or if a member refrains or resigns from the nomination committee before the assignment is completed, the chairman of the Board of Directors shall offer the next shareholder (i.e. the fourth largest shareholder) to appoint a member of the nomination committee, and so on. The nomination committee appoints a chairman from among its members. The chairman of the Board of Directors or any other of the Company’s board members shall not be the chairman of the nomination committee.

The members of the nomination committee shall be announced no later than six months before the annual general meeting. If the shareholder structure changes significantly no later than seven weeks before the annual general meeting, a new member shall be appointed. When such a member has been appointed, this member shall replace the former member of the nomination committee who no longer represents one of the three largest shareholders. The members of the nomination committee shall not receive remuneration from the Company, unless the general meeting decides otherwise.

After consultation with the company’s, as of 30 September 2023, largest shareholders in terms of votes the Nomination Committee consists of the following members:

  • Anders Holmgren (Setterwalls Law Firm), representing Bergsala Holding
  • Brjann Sigurgeirsson, representing himself
  • Anders Enochsson, representing Knutsson Holding
  • Patrick Svensk, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Anders Holmgren has been appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Contact the nomination committee: