Nomination committee appointed in Thunderful Group AB

31 October 2022 · Attachments
Thunderful Group announces today that the Nomination Committee for the 2023 Annual General Meeting has been appointed.

In According to current instructions and rules of procedure, resolutions of the Annual General Meeting on 27 April 2022, Thunderful Group's Nomination Committee shall consist of the Chairman of the Board of Directors and three members appointed by the three largest shareholders as of the last September.

After consultation with the company’s, as of 30 September 2022, largest shareholders in terms of votes the Nomination Committee consists of the following members:

  • Anders Holmgren (Setterwalls Law Firm), representing Bergsala Holding
  • Celia Grip, representing Swedbank Robur
  • Klaus Lyngeled, representing himself
  • Mats Lönnqvist, Chairman of the Board of Directors

Anders Holmgren has been appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee's main task is to present appropriate candidates for the roles of chairman of the board, board member and auditor, as well as remuneration for these. Shareholders who wish to submit comments or submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so via e-mail marked “Att: Nomination Committee” to or via letter to Thunderful Group AB, Nomination Committee, Kvarnbergsgatan 2, SE-41105 Gothenburg, Sweden.

In order for the Nomination Committee to be able to consider a proposal, the proposal must have been received in good time before the Annual General Meeting, but no later than 15 March 2023.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 17 May 2023. The Nomination Committee's proposal will be presented in the notice convening the Annual General Meeting and on the company's website.